Antoinette Dumuje: CANADIAN SMALL BUSINESS WOMAN OF THE MONTH OF AUGUST 2015

Antoinette

Antoinette Dumuje founder of Heavenz Décor Inc is one of the GTA’s most creative and innovative event producers. Since starting Heavenz Décor Inc. in December 2009, Antoinette has used her creative flare and attention to detail to produce memorable moments. From galas and non- profit events to fairytale weddings & milestones, Antoinette has left her signature on every occasion.

Each event produced reflects her fresh, unique sense of style, and knowledge of the latest industry trends. With a great team and dynamic employees, HDI makes her clients’ dreams a reality.

Heavenz Décor Inc stays abreast with the latest trends while still managing to set their own expectations and creativity with impeccable taste and style. Attention to detail makes them a true asset to the industry.

“ I have a great understanding of the big picture and an extensive knowledge of putting things together with flawless precision.” Antoinette Dumuje has “An inherent passion for planning, with creative flair for visual concept design and culinary compliments.”

Our Q & A with Antoinette

*What inspires you?
I am inspired by much and not limited to anything!
Recently I have taken a deeper look into my lifes journey and realized that my DREAMS are my greatest inspirations, as I been neglecting mines and busy building others to achieve their own. I want to be the best version of me. So I continue to remind myself that it is okay that I am not perfect. I try to learn, read new ideas, and words everyday. What inspires me is todays children and youth as they are our future. I have a deep passion and love for them, as I work on a project(Entrepreneurs On The Rise) to help our youth to become the man/woman they are destined to be. Inspiration comes in many forms that motivate me, strong work ethics, ambition, hard working individuals, positivity, creativeness, and open minded people.
My greatest inspiration is my husband and children they encourage, support, and always motivate me to keep perservering my dreams and passions.

*As a small business owner, what achievements make you most proud?

I am pleased to say that my charisma and love for décor had me ailing to thrive by making nothing into something. Based on my creativity it started to go to another level. Not only was I  passionate for Interior Décor, but high upscale events, weddings, and corporate events had me wanting to elevate. Based on my expertise in the industry I  started my own business in 2009 Heavenz Décor Inc and went on to receive certification as a wedding planner. Previous to that I had a trucking company and also a truck driver.  Since my first business I have birthed 3 more and it was because of the Entrepreneurial spirit. I have a personal drive to excel, persistence, determination and the desire to push beyond measure. I was very passionate about Entrepreneur
ship so I decided to take on the challenge and see it through completion with a strong team. With that being said one of my current projects is Entrepreneurs On The Rise which is a leading platform for bringing the latest information, development concerning
entrepreneurship and start up. We are currently helping entrepreneurs to bring their new and innovative ideas to the marketplace.

*What advice would you give to other aspiring small business owners?

Do what you love. Businesses built around your strengths and talents will have a greater chance of success.

Our Mission statement –
“Dreams and visions get stagnated, never allow the lack of resources to be your obstacle of failure”
*What new things can we look forward to from your business in the upcoming year?
Heavenz Décor Inc will now be an exclusive luxury rental company for all your events needs. It will be our Sister Store Called Toronto Luxury Décor Inc.  We will be starting our new line as of October 1, 2015 in the Brampton area. Also look out for this years 2nd annual Entrepreneurs On The Rise as we will be partnering with some great business and companies in the industry. We have an amazing line up of Guests speakers, workshops, and entertainment.
IG: @heavenzdecor
Twitter: @heavenzdecorinc
Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

